The 108 Movements of Yantra Yoga


This product can only be purchased by members of the International Dzogchen Community (IDC). If you are a member of the IDC you need to add a Membership Token to your basket (it's free) and go through the checkout process. You will then be given to access restricted products: CLICK HERE
SKU: SSIBK-106 Category:


The 108 Movements

These two DVDs show all of the 108 movements of Vairochana’s Yantra Yoga, performed by various practitioners of different age and capacity, in different places and moments.

The video does not include instructions or commentaries. It is meant to be used as a tool by the experienced practitioner, one who has received the transmission from a Master of the lineage and instructions from a qualified teacher.

Yantra Yoga is a system of practice that includes body postures, movements, breathing exercises and methods of concentration, and can be considered to be the equivalent of Hatha Yoga within the Buddhist tradition. There are numerous systems of Yantra belonging to the various tantric cycles. The system we practice is based on the root text The Union of the Sun and Moon Yantra written in the eighth century by the Dzogchen Master Vairochana and on the commentary written by Chogyal Namkhai Norbu, A Stainless Mirror of Jewels. From the eighth century, the profound knowledge and experience of this practice has been transmitted from master to disciple in an unbroken lineage until the present time, when Chogyal Namkhai Norbu began teaching this Yantra in the West in the early seventies.

Contents of the two disks

-Teaching of Chögyal Namkhai Norbu

– Exhaling the Stale Air

– Tsigjong – Lungsang

– Tsadul (Pranayama and Yantras)

– First Series (Pranayama and Yantras)

– Second Series (Pranayama and Yantras)

– Third Series (Pranayama and first Yantras)

– Third Series (2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th Yantras)

– Fourth Series (Pranayama and Yantras) – Fifth Series (Pranayama and Yantras)

– The Seven Lotus Poses

– The Vajra Wave